EDM.com Spotlight

EDM.com Spotlight

Review: Krewella’s Troll Mix Vol. 8

Happy Krew Year from Krewella

Krewella ended 2013 with the release of Troll Mix Vol. 8: Happy Krew Year. This time around, the group’s monthly hour-long mix consisted of tracks from Zedd, Sander Van Doorn, and Knife Party.

Troll Mix Vol. 8 dips into the world of rock and roll with remixes of Imagine Dragons, Coldplay, and Blink-182 appearing in the mix. While the mix focuses mainly on the group’s trademark heavy beat sound, the real treat of the mix is an acoustic version of Krewella’s own “Enjoy the Ride.” Stripped down to just a piano until the very end, Jahan and Yasmine Yousaf’s voices are able to shine and remind us that the girls got their harmonies on lock.

Troll Mix Vol. 8 Tracklist:

01. Nicky Romero Vs. Krewella - Legacy (Vicetone Remix)
02. Imagine Dragons - Demons (Dzeko & Torres 'Sunset' Remix) 
03. Snails & Black Tiger Sex Machine - Shockwave 
04. Zedd Feat. Hayley Williams - Stay The Night (Henry Fong Remix) 
05. Deorro - Dechorro 
06. Bastille - Of The Night (Kove Remix) 
07. Must Die! - Lazy 
08. Showtek & Noise Controllers - Get Loose (Vanic Vip Remix) 
09. Alisia - Jezabel
10. Krewella - We Are One (Bobina Remix) 
11. Deformaty & Koyote - Bouncin 
12. Sander Van Doorn - Neon (Ummet Ozcan Remix) 
13. Coldplay - Atlas (Dallask Remix) 
14. Blink 182 - Adam's Song (Prffvtt & Svyable Remix) 
15. Gesaffelstein - Control Movement (Valentino Khan Bootleg) 
16. Martin Garrix - Animals (Victor Niglio Twerk Vip) 
17. Dj Snake & Flosstradamus - Pop Dat P 
18. High Maintenance - Smash Brothers 
19. Knife Party - Lrad (The Prototypes Booty Call) 
20. The Prototypes - Suffocate Vip 
21. Krewella - Enjoy The Ride (Acoustic)

Follow Krewella: