Last week, Calvin Harris unvieled the artwork and release date of his fourth upcoming studio album, Motion. Today, the eminent Scottish DJ/Producer announced the artists he is working with on the new album and several titles of new tracks in a series of tweets on his Twitter. Among the artists Harris is collaborating with include vocalists Ellie Goulding, Tinashe, and Gwen Stefani, Dutch DJ Ummet Ozcan, hip-hop artist Big Sean, Columbia Records pop rock band HAIM, electro duo Firebeatz, Theo Hutchcraft, Adam Hurts, AllAboutShe, and DJ R3HAB. To top it off, Harris also publicized there are a couple tracks with his own vocals. 

This wide-ranging list of artists from various genres is an ideal blend of rappers, singers and producers for those who love a combination of pop and EDM. The album also includes three UK number one singles: "Summer", "Blame" featuring John Newman and "Under Control" with Alesso. Motion will be released on November 4 on Columbia Records.

If you can't wait for the album, click play on the "Blame" video below and start counting down the days until November 4. 

Cover Photo Credit: Rukes

Follow Calvin Harris:

About the Author

EDM.com Staff

Join The Conversation