Today's been a busy day for Skrillex fans.  After announcing his Mothership Tour earlier, Skrillex's Alien Ride app is currently releasing a new song every 30 minutes. At 6:30pm EST/3:30pm PST, the app's countdown hit zero and a new menu was added that included another timer. As of 10pm EST/7pm PST, seven songs have been released via the app.  According to a redittor who cracked the code for the app, there are 11 songs in total that are going to be released on the "Recess" album.

The tracklist includes:

  1. All Is Fair In Love And Brostep (ft. The Ragga Twins)
  2. Recess (ft. Kill The Noise and Fatman Scoop)
  3. Stranger - ft. KillaGraham
  4. Try It Out - Neon Mix (Skrillex + Alvin Risk)
  5. Coast Is Clear - ft. Chance the Rapper
  6. Dirty Vibe - ft. Diplo 
  7. Ragga Bomb
  8. Doompy Poomp
  9. F**k That
  10. Ease My Mind
  11. Fire Away

The app features a fun game (similar to the 1970's game Asteroids), and some crazy visuals to go along with the tracks that are getting released.  The tracks will be streamed on the Alien Ride app for a limited time only, but can be pre-ordered from iTunes.  If you can't wait any longer to hear all of the tracks in full, you can download the app here. In order to unlock the tracks, you have to play the game first, but don't worry, it's not that hard.  In the meantime, be sure to check out the music video for the 4th track on the album "Try It Out - Neon Mix" featuring Alvin Risk, below.

Follow Skrillex 


About the Author

EDM.com Staff Contributor

Join The Conversation