EDM.com Spotlight

EDM.com Spotlight

Nero Releases Jaw-Dropping 'Satisfy Mix' As Follow Up To Their New Single

Nero is back with a massive hour-long mix, and it highlights the music that influenced their newest track, "Satisfy." The mix begins with an eerie speech then progresses into one of the group’s greatest records, "Won't You Be There." 

As the mix moves forward, Nero shows no intention of creating your typical EDM mix. Their tracklist features a veritable who's who of electronic music, including Daft Punk, Trentemøller, Cirez D, Joey Beltram, Gesaffelstein, and Jon Hopkins. "Satisfy" appears twice on the mix, which makes perfect sense considering it's titled "The Satisfy Mix." Additionally, Nero premieres a brand-new song, "Touch You." 

This is arguably one of the best mixes of the year. Listen to the mix below and let us know your thoughts in the comments! 

Full Tracklist

Alva Noto - Haliod Xerrox Copy 1 / Strange Days
Djedjotronic - Abyssal Zone / Model 500 - Future
Nero - Won't You Be There (Nero 128 Remix) VS Bart B More - Napoleon
Cirez D - On Off / Moby - Go (Trentemøller remix) / Kavinsky - Wayfarer
The M Machine - Moon Song (Edit) / Vangelis - Blade Runner Main Title theme
Daft Punk - Alive
Joey Beltram - Energy Flash (Edit)
Gesaffelstein - Selected Faces
Nero - Satisfy
Balthazar & JackRock vs Hakan Ludvigson - Meinungen Mussen Frei Sein (Angy Kore Remix)
Nero - Touch You
Psychemagik - Black Noir Schwarz
Cybotron - Clear
A Number Of Names - Sharevari (Nero Bootleg Mix)
Leftfield - Phat Planet
LFO - Freak
Beaumanoir - Insulinia
Depeche Mode - Behind the Wheel (Nero Refix)
3Teeth - Zeit
Jon Hopkins - Collider / Nero - Satisfy

[H/T: Rolling Stone]

Follow Nero: