EDM.com Spotlight

EDM.com Spotlight

Skrillex Brings Lauryn Hill, Zedd, Damian Marley & A$AP Ferg Onstage During Superjam Performance

Over the weekend, Skrillex put together one of 2014's most diverse live sets during his Superjam at Bonnaroo Music Festival. Last month, we reported that Skrillex's Superjam would have a long list of huge guests; however, a few superstar surprises helped turn the set into an unforgettable event for those in attendance.

According to Billboard, Lauryn Hill, Zedd, Damian Marley, A$AP Ferg, Robby Krieger of The DoorsMystikal, Thundercat, Warpaint, Big Gigantic, and Janelle Monae joined Skrillex throughout the star-studded set. 

At the moment, there is very little video documentation of the event. Luckily, Billboard wrote a solid recap of the event.

The list of songs performed throughout the set is mind blowing. Take a look at a snippet of the wildly diverse tracklist below:

  • The Doors - "Break On Through (To The Other Side)"  (played by Krieger and Matt Shultz of Cage The Elephant)
  • David Bowie - Let's Dance" (covered by Warpaint)
  • A$AP Ferg - "Shabba"
  • James Brown - "I Feel Good" (covered by Janelle Monae) 
  • Mystikal - "Shake Ya Ass" 
  • The Fugees - "Ready or Not" (performed by Hill)

We hope that high-quality video footage of the set will be released in the near future. In the meantime, we'll have to settle for a short video of Fatman Scoop performing the title track off Skrillex's new album, Recess. 

[H/T: Billboard]

Cover photo credit: Stereogum

Follow Skrillex: