EDM.com Spotlight

EDM.com Spotlight

'22 Jump Street' Soundtrack To Feature Skrillex, Flosstradamus, Diplo, Tiesto, Deorro & More

One of the most anticipated comedies of this summer will be coupled with an EDM-dominated soundtrack. 22 Jump Street has compiled tracks from some of dance music's biggest names for its soundtrack. The soundtrack will feature dance music from the following acts: Skrillex, Kill The Noise, Milo & Otis, Duck Sauce, Flosstradamus, Waka Flocka Flame, Diplo, Tiesto, Matthew Koma, Deorro, Steve Aoki, Shermanology, and Bingo Players. Hip-hop superstar Wiz Khalifa provides the opening song for the soundtrack.

In 22 Jump Street, Channing Tatum and Jonah Hill go undercover at a college. The music featured on the soundtrack is fitting for the story, as it's what you would hear at many college parties across the United States.

22 Jump Street will hit U.S. theaters on June 13. As of this writing, it holds an impressive 96% on Rotten Tomatoes after 25 reviews. The soundtrack will be available on iTunes on June 10, and physical copies will be available on June 24.

22 Jump Street Soundtrack Tracklist
1. Work Hard, Play Hard – Wiz Khalifa 
2. NRG (Skrillex, Kill The Noise, Milo & Otis Remix) – Duck Sauce 
3. Get Up (Rattle) – Bingo Players (feat. Far East Movement) 
4. Wasted – Tiësto (feat. Matthew Koma) 
5. Can’t You See – Shermanology 
6. Models And Bottles – Blind Scuba Divers 
7. Check My Steezo – Blind Scuba Divers
8. TTU (Too Turnt Up) – Flosstradamus (feat. Waka Flocka Flame)
9. I Own It – Nacey (feat. Angel Haze) 
10. Express Yourself – Diplo (feat. Nicky Da B) 
11. Freak – Deorro (feat. Steve Bays) 
12. 22 Jump Street (Theme From The Motion Picture) – Angel Haze (feat. Ludacris) 
13. Live Forever – Travis Barker (feat. Juicy J)

[H/T: Indiewire]

Written by Ash Khayami

Follow EDM.com: