EDM.com Spotlight

EDM.com Spotlight

Deadmau5 Premieres 'Phantoms Can't Hang' From Upcoming Album

deadmau5 premiered "Phantoms Can't Hang" via Mashable today. It is the fourth track to be released from his upcoming album, while(1<2). 

Like the three other tracks already revealed from while(1<2), deadmau5 showed "Phantoms Can't Hang" to his fans long before the song was premiered as a part of the producer's official album. The track was originally uploaded to his SoundCloud during October 2013.

Similar to many deadmau5 tracks, "Phantoms Can't Hang" takes the listener on an epic ride. Although the song might not be brand new, deadmau5 fans should still be happy that it is receiving a proper release. 

deadmau5's album will be released digitally on June 17. Physical copies will be available on June 24. Check out the full tracklist for while(1<2) below.


1. Avaritia
2. Coelacanth I
3. Ice Age
4. My Pet Coelacanth
5. Infra Turbo Pigcart Racer
6. Terrors in my head
7. Creep
8. Somewhere Up Here
9. Phantoms Can’t Hang
10. Gula


1. Acedia
2. Invidia
3. Errors in my bread
4. Survivalism Rmx
5. Silent Picture
6. Rlyehs Lament
7. Superbia
8. Mercedes
9. Bleed
10. Ira
11. Monday 
12. A Moment To Myself
13. Pets
14. Coelacanth II
15. Seeya

[H/T: Mashable]

Cover photo credit: Rukes

Follow deadmau5: