x
News by
EDM.com Staff

There Will Be 8 Exclusive Aphex Twin 'Syro' Listening Parties

Aphex Twin to hold exclusive listening parties for forthcoming album

Remember how we reported about the Aphex Twin blimp floating around London? Well, it seems there is a method to the madness of Richard D James, the mad genius behind Aphex Twin, and that method is moving forward with listening parties all over the world. Beginning next Friday, September 5, venues in London, New York City, Los Angeles, Chicago, Toronto, Paris, Brussels (Belgium) and Utrecht (Netherlands) will host RSVP-only listening parties for people who want to hear his Syro album first.

In order to be one of the special visitors, Aphex Twin is directing you to a specific RSVP-website that begins on August 31. Details from the press release are below:

Beginning next Friday, over the course of several days there will be one off events internationally where fans will be able to hear Aphex Twin’s first new record in 13 years in its entirety. Ticket lottery begins on Sunday, August 31 at 4AM PST / 7AM EST / 12PM GMT / 1PM CET and closes Tuesday, September 2 at midnight in each time zone.

Follow Aphex Twin:
http://www.facebook.com/aphextwinafx 
http://www.twitter.com/AphexTwin 
http://www.soundcloud.com/aphex-twin-official 




Tags aphex twin

Comments