EDM.com Spotlight

EDM.com Spotlight

Daft Punk Finally Releases 'Human After All (Remixes)' Album

After years of anticipation, Daft Punk fans worldwide finally get the chance to purchase the Human After All (Remixes) LP.

Despite the success of their comeback album Random Access Memories and its domination at the Grammys, French duo Daft Punk has remained quiet the past few months. The enigmatic pair just broke their silence with the release of their long awaited Human After All (Remixes) LP.

Originally released in 2006, Human After All featured hit songs like “Robot Rock” and “Technologic.” The remix album was released exclusively in Japan on March 29, 2006 and enlisted the likes of Soulwax (also known as 2manydjs), Justice, and SebAstian. This year, a limited edition of the remix album released, but again only in Japan. Many Americans and Europeans clamored for a physical or even digital release of the remix LP.

Late last night, Daft Punk finally released the remix album on iTunes and Spotify. This release marks another collaboration between the duo and Spotify: Thomas Bangalter and Guy de Homem-Cristo each curated a Spotify playlist last year. This Human After All (Remixes) LP consists of every track from the original and limited editions and even the mysterious Le Knight Club remix. Le Knight Club is a side-project from Guy de Homem-Cristo and many fans previously debated the robots official acknowledgement of the remix. 

Human After All (Remixes) can now be purchased on iTunes and streamed on Spotify worldwide.

Human After All (Remixes) Tracklist:
01. Robot Rock (Soulwax Remix)
02. Human After All (SebastiAn Remix)
03. Technologic (Peaches No Logic Remix)
04. Brainwasher (Erol Alkan’s Horrorhouse Dub)
05. Prime Time Of Your Life (Para One Remix)
06. Human After All (“Guy-Man After All” Justice Remix)
07. Technologic (Digitalism’s Highway To Paris Remix)
08. Human After All (Alter Ego Remix)
09. Technologic (Vitalic Remix)
10. Robot Rock (Daft Punk Maximum Overdrive Mix)
11. Technologic (Liquid Twins Remix)
12. Technologic (Basment Jaxx Kontrol Mixx)
13. Human After All (The Juan Mclean Remix)
14. Human After All (Emperor Machine Version)
15. Technologic (Le Knight Club Remix)

[H/T: Consequence of Sound]

Cover photo credit: NPR

Follow Daft Punk: