EDM.com Spotlight

EDM.com Spotlight

Future Music Festival Adds Over 200 New Names To Lineup

One of Australia’s premiere music festivals, Future Music Festival, has given its already loaded lineup another boost with the new addition of over 200 local acts. The initial lineup featured over twenty international stars such as, Martin Garrix, Drake, Avicii, and The Prodigy, with genres ranging from house to techno to big room to rap to bass music.

FMF is unique in the fact that its a touring festival and the 2015 rendition will kick off in Sydney at the Royal Randwick Racecourse on February 28th, before traveling to Perth, Brisbane, Melbourne, and finishing at Adelaide respectively. Since each city will be hosting its own version of FMF, each city will be hosting between two to four specially curated local stages, pulling from the new group of acts added. The new names include up-and-comers like Kronic, who collaborated with Chuckie on his single “Vamonos,” Acaddamy, and Some Blonde DJ, as well as dance music veterans like Spacey Space.

Check out the full list of additions below.


Foam-a-rama (presented by Soapbox Artists): Kronic, Destroy The Machines, Acaddamy, Terace, NatNoiz, Jesabel, Dave Winnel, Ben Morris, Friendless, JaySounds, Baytek, Eratik, Bronx vs Sleepy Sang.
Starfuckers: J-Trick, Ember, Tom Piper, Mr Disorder & Hookie, Trentertainment, Regent Street, snilluM, Likewise, HOF All-Stars.
I Scream For Ice Cream: Fingers, GG Magree, Aurora, Deckhead, Mike Hyper, Chumpion, Hitterswitch, LeMond, Stoney Roads DJs, Heirs To The Throne vs Harper, DLE, Here’s Trouble, Watson & Clive.
Fruttare (presented by JL, One Hit & Likewise): Jay Karama, Front To Back, Highjackerz, Nukewood, Oakes & Lennox, I Am Wolkpack, Wheeler, Jagged Beatz, Ryan Knight, Tau Tauvs Truman, Rossie v Rocco, Mint Dealers, Discofool.


Foam-a-rama (presented by EMAS): IVEC, Night Safari, B-Fix, Jaymee Franchina, Jason Duffin, SHANN, Jackness, CHIARI, Jewel Deejay, Búnj, NOT SO HOT, Mynx and Fauxy
Fruttare (presented by Death Disco): Death Disco, Black and Blunt, COMMAND Q, Melotyx, BUL!M!ATRON, GeRmAn, Tom Love, Houshed, Green George, JaFunk, Ozradecks, Vicktor, Samuel Spencer, Liquid Culture DJs and Mike De Wet


Foam-a-rama stage: Ninja Skills, Ranzid, Insinnity, CTRL ATL DEL, Yours Truly, Flash, Benibee, Tooshoes vs Migs, Vigilnti, Queen Victoria, Matt Schoie, Alex Oram.
Fruttare stage: Mandy Onassis, Batchelo, J-MUZZ, GLDSMK, Dan Burke, Tom, Chantel, Coolhand Luke, Stretch vs Grivs, Cliftonia, 95 Royale vs Casper.
THE MET: Noy vs Jordan James, Sloprock, We The People, Pete Smith, Jordan Burns, Varcity, Oh-J vs Della, Mr Sparkle, Dipfrost vs Seanzy, Rocko Goddamit vs Sunny Ho.


Foam-a-rama stage: Andy Murphy, Apocalypto, Boogs, Chardy, Generik, J Heasy v James Fava, Jason Serini, John Course, Nate Campbell (Ultra Music Festival), Ross Horkings, Some Blonde DJ and Spacey Space.
Fruttare stage: Alex Deeb vs Deppers, Budha from Fiji Bro (Fiji), Jay Levy, Josh Gilliland, Metwally, Paradime, Peter Fotop v Montonaro, Rojdar, Ryan Haynes v Adrian Gatto, Sammy La Marca v Clay Tharle, Sammy Swayn v Cam Milessi and Warwick Ralston v Saso Pink.
Lucky Coq: 99 PRBLMZ, Boogie Beats DJs, DJ Who v Tigerfunk, Jay Ramon v Greg Sara, Marco Polo v Flowmez (NYC), Matt Radovich v Lewis Cancut, Nick Coleman v Doakes, New York Cats, Rasty French v Travis Howe, Romeo v Wardy, Silversix and Uone.
Ice Cream Van Stage: Winston Wolf, Jump Boyz v Prodigal Son, Lewis Waddel v Alex Rolland, Jay Damman v J A M O, Afrojackhowell, Tim Koren, Rhys Painting v Aaron Mackie, Jade Glover, PTRAK, Chasedown, The Orientals, DJ Tensai, DJ Bexie


Foam-a-rama stage (presented by Hype Records): Steve Hart, Paul Marshman, Plastik People, Dance Armstrong, Nik Ace, Marek, Expect Us, Trim, Karboncopy, Dancespace vs Marwood, Michael Constant, Todd Phillips vs Jed Castley
Fruttare stage: Jem Lang, George Ashby, Soundflex, Terror Terror, Jase Kemp, Chris Down, Sarez, Ryan McLeod, Manov, Winton, Jack Corbett and iLL

[H/T In The Mix]

Follow Future Music Festival: