EDM.com Spotlight

EDM.com Spotlight

Faithless Honored With Remix Album From EDM's Top DJs

Earlier this year, Faithless revealed that a collection of their biggest hits would receive top-notch remixes from some of the biggest producers in EDM today. Titled Faithless 2.0, the remix album was confirmed to feature remixes from Armin van Buuren, Avicii, Tiësto and Eric Prydz. Featuring 29 new re-works of the influential group's legendary tracks, the remix album is now available for streaming on Spotify.

Armin van Buuren delivers a massively energetic remix of "We Come 1," adding in high octane drums, driving robotic basslines, and buzzing synth leads, giving the track a fresh overhaul. Avicii dropped a banging new remix of "Insomnia", while Prydz comes through with a sprawling take on "Not Going Home", filled with spiraling progressive synths and somber melodies.

The remixers pay tribute to Faithless' legendary status, while updating their classic tracks with modern productions. You can head here to purchase Faithless 2.0.

Stream the remix album below...

[H/T: MusicTimes]

Follow Faithless: