EDM.com Spotlight

EDM.com Spotlight

Diplo Teases Five New Major Lazer Releases

It's a great day for fans of Major Lazer. Just hours ago, Diplo took to twitter to announce that there's not one, not two, not three but FIVE new Major Lazer tracks on the way. Diplo leaves us with the statement "Peace Is The Mission 2.0" as he reveals that all five tracks have been finalized and will be released next month.

While awaiting details and official previews, fans can revisit the group's third studio album Peace Is The Mission, which was released on June 1, 2015 and contains the smash hit "Lean On" with DJ Snake and featuring as well as other popular tracks like "Night Riders" featuring Travi$ Scott, 2 Chainz, Pusha T and Mad Cobra and "Powerful" featuring Ellie Goulding and Tarrus Riley.

Seeing as "Lean On" went platinum and was named the global song of the summer, the anticipation (and expectations) will be high for these forthcoming releases.

Follow Major Lazer: