EDM.com Spotlight

EDM.com Spotlight

Flume Drops 3 Unreleased Songs In 2-Hour Essential Mix On BBC Radio 1

Flume made his Essential Mix debut for BBC Radio 1 Xtra, unleashing two hours of carefully curated music by the bright Australian electronic star. The new mix is a welcome treat for fans from Harley Streten, who has been largely quiet since his debut album released in 2012. Boasting a range of underground gems, instant classics and even a handful of unreleased tracks, it's an immersive and artful mix that will hold fans over until his upcoming sophomore album.

Flume's essential mix sports an eclectic range of sounds and styles, featuring music from electronic acts such as Jon Hopkins, Amon Tobin, Jamie XX, San Holo and TroyBoi, while also highlighting a heavy dose of hip hop influence with tracks from Kanye West, Vic Mensa and Vince Staples. Of course, Flume's fingerprints are all over the mix, with plenty of his own tracks including his collab with Chet Faker "What Bout Us" as well as remixes and three untitled tracks.

Check out the full tracklist, and then listen to Flume's Essential Mix below...

Flume – Essential Mix 2015-10-03 tracklist:
Knxwledge – Nvrending [White Label]
TroyBoi – Do You? [White Label]
Flume – Untitled [White Label]
San Holo – Victory [Monstercat]
Amon Tobin – In Your Own Time (Eprom remix) [Ninja Tune]
Flume – What About Us [Future Classic]
Beyoncé – Ghost (Flume Edit) [White Label]
Hayden James – Beginnings (Flume’s Lost Mix) [White Label]
Ta-ku – Mahal (feat. Chet Faker) (feat. Chet Faker) [HW&W Recordings]
Flume – Untitled [White Label]
Vince Staples – Norf Norf [Def Jam Recordings]
Lapti – First Date [White Label]
Thomas Sholz – Mimesis (Rampue Remix) [O*RS]
Flume – Untitled [White Label]
Kanye West – All Day (Eprom x Salva Remix) [White Label]
Clams Casino – Crystals [White Label]
Matthew Herbert – It’s Only (DJ Koze Remix) [Pampa Records]
Jon Hopkins – Collider [Domino Recording Co]
Fatima Yamaha – What’s A Girl To Do [Dekmantel]
Leon Vynehall – Time [K7 Records]
B***locks Deejays – Worth It (Daggers Remix) [Jacked Recordings]
Kenton Slash Demon – Syko [Future Classic]
Oxia – Domino [Kompact]
Daphni – Ye Ye [Jiaolong]
Trimbal – Confidence Boost (Harmonimix) [R&S Records]
Vic Mensa – Suitcase (feat. Chance The Rapper) [White Label]
Jamie xx – Gosh [Young Turks]
MssingNo – Xe2 [Goon Club Allstars]
Jme – Man Don’t Care (feat. Giggs) (feat. Giggs) [Boy Better Know]
Mssingno – 124th [Goon Club Allstars]
Mura Masa – Lotus Eater [White Label]
Point Point – doubleOreo (San Holo Remix) [White Label]
Losco – Scriptina [White Label]
Mica Levi – Love [Rough Trade]

Follow Flume: