News by Staff

Mau5trap Compilation Vol. 3 Features Fehrplay, Eekkoo And More

Deadmau5’s own imprint Mau5trap Recordings have released the third edition of the We Are Friends compilation series, a concept aiming to expose fresh and new talent. The previous installment of the series, Vol. 2, was released in 2013.

Vol. 3 of We Are Friends features unreleased material by Fehrplay, Matt Lange, Pig & Dan, Proxy, Eekkoo and more. The eleven track collection outlines mau5trap signature sound with electro synths and a driving, pulsating rhythm.

While deadmau5 selects his favorite artistry, the key concept of the compilation aims to expose fresh and new talent:

“Since day one, the compilation series has focused on giving exposure to new and exciting artists from all over the globe” Mau5trap stated accompanying the release. “Volume 3 continues on that path. We’ll be introducing you to some fresh faces, but we’ve got some of our moar established mau5trap fans on there too.”

Listen to the mini-mix below:

Cover Photo via EDM Spain

We Are Friends Vol. 3: 

Follow mau5trap:

Tags Compilation Deadmau5 eekkoo Electro fehrplay Matt Lange mau5trap mau5trap recordings Pig & Dan


Featured Videos

  • Weekly News - 12/27

  • Weekly News 11/20

  • 7 Artists That Are Pushing The Envelope With Their Live Shows

  • Rave Fashion Through the Years