EDM.com Spotlight

EDM.com Spotlight

The Glitch Mob Releases 'Love Death Immortality' Remix Album

After releasing the seminal Drink the Sea album, The Glitch Mob took a few years to work on a worthy follow-up. In 2014, the production trio satisfied their fans with their second full-length album, Love Death Immortality. Nearly a year since the album's release, The Glitch Mob have unveiled yet another album: Love Death Immortality Remixes. Composed in the same vein as the Drink the Sea - The Remixes album, this new remix LP enlists help from some of the finest producers to reinterpret the tracks from the original Glitch Mob work. 

The original album only consisted of 10 tracks, but the remix effort comprises 18 remixes from different artists. The Drink the Sea - The Remixes album spanned two volumes, but many of the remixes came from relatively small musicians. The Love Death Immortality Remixes album ramps up the talent involved, including appearances by Bassnectar, Mord Fustang, Nadastrom, and Chrome Sparks. In addition, Strange Talk, Emalkay, Starkey and others make a huge presence on the album. 

Love Death Immortality found the production outfit escalating the high-energy melodic progressions heard in their earlier work, and the remixes give a number of those tracks diverse makeovers. This remix album gives the listener more time to breathe than the original album, due in part to the multiple versions of tracks such as "Skullclub" and "Our Demons." The Glitch Mob proved to be excellent tastemakers in selecting the artists on this release, and the remix album ultimately provides an admirable companion piece to the original work. 

You can pick up the remix album through Glass Air Records here.



Follow The Glitch Mob