EDM.com Spotlight

EDM.com Spotlight

Techno Innovator Jeff Mills Releases The Score To 1928 Sci-Fi Film

Over the past few years, Jeff Mills has been taking his The Woman In The Moon score around the world in the form of artistic audio-visual performances. Now, the techno veteran has revealed his plans to officially release his original score for Fritz Lang's 1929 film.

The Woman In The Moon is one of the earliest examples of science fiction in film, and having previously released a score for Fritz Lang’s 1927 sci-fi classic Metropolis back in 2000, techno innovator Jeff Mills is no stranger to this kind of project. The score has been self-described by the DJ/Producer as "grave, structurally spatial and ubiquitous", undoubtedly holding an artistic complexity that is deeper than the sound itself.

Mills' three-CD, 32-composition soundtrack will see its official release via his own imprint Axis on February 6. 

In the meantime, you can check out the full tracklisting below. 


Disc 1
01. Credits
02. The Visitors
03. Ridiculed
05. The Drive Home
04. Striking Match And Idea
06. Arriving Home/Knocked Out
07. Thieves In The House
08. The Celebration
09. Mister Turner
10. The Presentation
11. The Launch Hour
12. Moon Rising

Disc 2
01. Blast Off
02. The Hard Effects Of Adventure
03. The Journey Begins
04. Crossing Space
05. Deep Sleep Odyssey
06. Waking Up To A New Existence
07. A Life In Space
08. Behold, The Moon
09. No Way Back
10. Prepare For The Lunar Landing

Disc 3
01. Crash Landing
02. Doorway To Destiny
03. The Consequences
04. The Search For Gold
05. Found By Loss And Greed
06. Tribulations Of Greed
07. Chaos And Fanatics
08. Hard Facts Of Life
09. Restitution And Resolve
10. The Woman – The Moon – The End

Follow Jeff Mills: 

Follow Axis Records: