EDM.com Spotlight

EDM.com Spotlight

Madeon Steps Up To The Microphone For His Latest Release 'Home'

Madeon confirmed on Twitter that a new song from his highly anticipated album 'Adventure' was due to be brought to light, and he has met all fan expectations with the premiere of "Home" on Annie Mac's New BBC Radio1 show. 

The 20-year-old went into detail via his twitter about the creative process behind 'Home' and his inspiration for the song, a sound which undoubtedly is shown in the heartfelt lyrics and beautifully emotive composition.

"I have this thing I do about once a year. I lock myself in the studio for 24 hours and make two or three new songs from start to finish. By the 18th hour, the combination of sleep deprivation, creative frustration and isolation put me in this weird vulnerable state. I kind of felt like giving up on music to be honest, so I made a song about that."

Once again, Madeon has proven his ability to zero in on an extremely potent combination of today’s most effervescent sounds - fusing electro-pop flavoured synths with his own raw vocal talent. 

Madeon announced via Facebook earlier this year that his album will be released on March 30 and will feature collaborators such as Bastille and Passion Pit.
Take a listen to 'Home' below and pre-order the album here

Fans who pre-order the deluxe album will receive instant downloads of the five previously revealed tracks: You’re On, Imperium, Finale, Icarus, and The City.

1. Isometric
2. You’re On (feat Kyan)
3. OK
4. La Lune (feat Dan Smith from Bastille)
5. Pay No Mind (feat Passion Pit)
6. Beings
7. Imperium
8. Zephyr
9. Nonsense (feat Mark Foster)
10. Innocence (feat Aquilo)
11. Pixel Empire
12. Home

Deluxe bonus tracks:
13. Icarus
14. Finale (feat. Nicholas Petricca)
15. The City
16. Cut The Kid
17. Technicolor
18. Only Way Out (feat. Vancouver Sleep Clinic)

Follow Madeon: