EDM.com Spotlight

EDM.com Spotlight

Dillon Francis Unveils New Collaborator On Upcoming Moombahton EP

With his debut album, Money Sucks, Friends Rule, behind him, dance music’s favorite jokester, Dillon Francis, has now set his sights on his next project, a highly anticipated EP that is reviving his signature moombahton style. The EP, which is due out early this summer, already has an all-star list of collaborators, featuring the likes of Skrillex, Calvin Harris and Kygo, and now via Snapchat, Francis has unveiled his latest collaborators on a track for the EP in Chromeo.

The collaboration with Chromeo was originally slated to be an intermission song for Money Sucks, Friends Rule, but the track didn’t make the cut due to the 12 song maximum for the album. As such, Francis repurposed the song for the EP, and rather than an intermission track, it will be a “sexy ass-weird-happy-disco-moombahton-funk-song.”

There’s no release date for Dillon’s next EP, but check out his collaboration with Kygo featuring James Hersey, titled, "Coming Over," below!

[H/T EDM Sauce]

Follow Dillon Francis: