EDM.com Spotlight

EDM.com Spotlight

Preview Five New Tracks From Bassnectar's Upcoming LP Into The Sun

Bassnectar has been teasing new material since May. In an announcement yesterday, the bass master revealed that his upcoming album Into The Sun would release June 30th on his imprint Amorphous Music. To give fans a taste, Bassnectar uploaded five new tracks from Into The Sun to his Soundcloud.

The LP also comes with a 70-minute bonus track entitled Mixtape 13.

"[Mixtapes] are fun playgrounds for me because there are no rules. You're basically sampling anything and mixing everything together with abandon. It's like a big fucking sonic collage."

Talking about the album with Rolling Stone, Bassnectar described the new collection as “like a mixtape you'd make for a lover or friend before they leave on a road trip or something."

You can preview five of the new tracks from the album below, including “Into The Sun,” “Speakerbox,” “The Mystery Spot” and two remixes: “No Way” by The Naked and Famous and Dorfex Bos’ self-titled track.

Secure your copy, and pre-order Into The Sun here.

[H/T: RollingStone]

Follow Bassnectar: