EDM.com Spotlight

EDM.com Spotlight

Listen To Mau5trap's New Compilation Album 'We Are Friends: Vol. 4'

Deadmau5’s label imprint mau5trap released the fourth album in a compilation series called We Are Friends today. The latest album features eleven songs from newcomers to the label. We Are Friends Vol. 4 includes music from ATTLAS, Wax Motif, Enzo Bennett, Rezz and several others, offering a nice mix of techno, progressive house and electro house.

In the past, the label has served as a platform for artists like Skrillex and Feed Me to jumpstart their careers, and the newcomers featured here no doubt have the potential to do the same with the EDM superstar's imprint. There’s a nice blend of different sounds, moods and textures happening here, but the tracks all gel together well, the mark of a successful compilation.

Listen to all eleven tracks via mau5trap’s Soundcloud below. Then head over to Beatport, and snag your copy of the compilation for $11.99.

[H/T: DancingAstronaut]

Follow Mau5trap: