EDM.com Spotlight

EDM.com Spotlight

NERVO Drops New Track Featuring Kylie Minogue & Nile Rodgers

NERVO just dropped a new track to give fans a taste of their highly anticipated debut album Collateral. The new song, titled "Other Boys," features Australian vocalist Kylie Minogue, legendary producer Nile Rodgers (known by EDM fans for his work with Daft Punk), as well as American vocalist Jake Shears known for his work with Scissor Sisters. Fans will be pleased to learn that this huge new track is now available for streaming on Soundcloud.

"Other Boys" is an upbeat song, featuring a pulsating kick drum beat and Rodgers signature disco guitar sound. Minogue's vocals feature heavily throughout the song, repeating the refrain "Why don't you love me like the other boys do?" during the chorus.

It's a catchy track that draws considerable influence from vintage disco and funk records, while maintaining a highly danceable groove and memorable vocal hooks.

Listen to "Other Boys" below, and if you like what you hear, pre-order Collateral here.

Follow NERVO