EDM.com Spotlight

EDM.com Spotlight

Listen To Eric Prydz's Curated Mix For Apple Music

Eric Prydz kicked off the Mix One series for Apple on Beats 1 radio. Airing his mix on July 3rd, Prydz was the first DJ to provide a curated mix for the series. The legendary DJ provides a mix that mostly showcases his own work, under his own name as well as his Pryda moniker, delivering an hour of mostly progressive house tracks. His episode starts with his track “Opus," which was the closing ID for his performance at EDC Las Vegas.

“Opus” is a slow building house track with a repeating arpeggiated melody that gradually increases in tempo. The track gains more energy with high octane snare rushes before it explodes into a beautiful drop around the halfway mark.

Listen to Eric Prydz' Mix One below...


1. Eric Prydz - Opus
2. Pryda - Tromb
3. Eric Prydz - Generate
4. Michael Cassette - Pangaea (Envotion Remix)
5. Pryda - Loving You
6. Sailor & I vs. Pryda - Turn Around (Âme Remix) vs. ID
7. Pryda - Dawn
8. Pryda - New Eras
9. Pryda - Neuron
10. Pryda - Mija (Re-scored)

[H/T:MixMag & 1001tracklists]

Follow Eric Prydz: