EDM.com Spotlight

EDM.com Spotlight

Nero Delivers Special 2-Hour Essential Mix In Honor Of New Album

Nero dropped a new Essential Mix for BBC Radio 1, crafting a non-genre conforming playlist that spans decades, detailed with music from some of the most important acts in electronic music history in addition to several of their own tracks and gems from peers. The EDM trio also includes a few tracks off their new album Between II Worlds, which was released this week to critical acclaim.

The mix sees Nero working with music that is not confined to EDM. Electro pioneers like Kraftwerk appear with "The Man Machine," as well as the legendary electronica duo Leftfield with "Afrika Shox" and 80's synthpop group Depeche Mode on "Everything Counts." The group pays tribute to their love of cinematic music with moog pioneer Wendy Carlos' title theme for A Clockwork Orange.

The mix also includes songs like Jamie XX's recent "Gosh" and those closer to rock and pop, including a remix of Radiohead's "Everything In It's Right Place" and Björk's "All Is Full Of Love."

The new essential mix sees the trio exploring a wide range of sounds, styles and time periods, proving the group's staying power as tastemakers.

Listen to Nero's Essential Mix below...

Follow Nero: