EDM.com Spotlight

EDM.com Spotlight

Kaskade Previews 3 New Tracks From Upcoming 'Automatic' Album

In the last day, Kaskade has posted previews to Instagram of three new tracks from his upcoming album Automatic to tease the release of the new LP on September 25. The new tracks are called "Papercuts," "A Little More" and - strangely enough - "Where Are You Now" and feature the work of collaborators Two Nations, John Dahlbäck, Sansa and Tamra Keenan.

Each preview is around fifteen seconds long, and the three songs all exhibit an upbeat melodic house style in the same vein as other glimpses we've gotten of Automatic.

"Where Are You Now" features chilled-out vibes and soothing vocals, while "A Little More" is a driving house anthem with huge energy and celebratory melodies. "Papercuts" is similar to "We Don't Stop," with a driving bass guitar riff and elements of indie rock mixed with EDM beats.

Listen to the previews below, and then pre-order Automatic here.

Follow Kaskade: