EDM.com Spotlight

EDM.com Spotlight

The Chainsmokers Release New EP 'Collage' [LISTEN]

Three-time triple-platinum duo The Chainsmokers have released their newest EP entitled Collage today, November 3, via Disruptor and Columbia Records.

The newest five track EP features "Closer ft. Halsey" which the duo performed at the 2016 MTV Video Music Awards live with Halsey. It also features the smash hit "Don't Let Me Down ft. Daya" referred to by Drew Taggert as "The darker side of 'Roses.'" Both tracks have dominating Billboard and Spotify charts.

"Don't Let Me Down" became The Chainsmokers' first top five single on the Billboard Hot 100 and "Closer" has now been holding the number one spot on the Billboard Hot 100 for 13 consecutive weeks (the longest of the year) and is also at number one on the Spotify Top 200 with over 4.1 million streams.

The new EP also features two other previously released songs "Inside Out ft. Charlee" and "All We Know ft. Phoebe Ryan." The EP is completed by the newest hit single "Setting Fires ft. XYLO." All the tracks on the EP are highlighted by melodic vocals provided by talented females artists.

Collage is the follow-up to the duo's 2015 EP Bouquet, which featured the hit songs "Roses" and New York City." The mega EDM stars haven't even released a debut studio album, and yet their success is at an all-time high with top billings on every major festival around the world.

Stream The Chainsmokers new EP Collage via Spotify below or stream/purchase on iTunes, Apple Music or Amazon.