EDM.com Spotlight

EDM.com Spotlight

World-Renowned Electronic Group The Prodigy Announces New Music

The Prodigy, sometimes referred to as "the Godfathers of Rave," announced yesterday via social media that they will be releasing new music in 2017.

Originally formed by Liam Howlett in 1990, the electronic group and big beat pioneers broke a six-year silence last year with the release of their sixth studio album The Day Is My Enemy.

The album, which arrived on March 30, 2015, features celebrated singles "Nasty," "Wild Frontier" and "Ibiza," as well as the title track "The Day Is My Enemy." The album marked the first time that vocalists Keith Flint and Maxim were heavily contributed to the songwriting process, and the album's title was inspired by Ella Fitzgerald's version of Cole Porter's song "All Through the Night."

Howlett had stated in previous interviews that the band will be releasing future EPs but that The Day Is My Enemy will stand as the band's final studio album.

"Don't ask" when, but expect "pure fire" from the group in 2017.

New tunes coming 2017 #theprodigy #championsoflondon #purefire #fuckknowswhatmonthsodontask

A photo posted by The Prodigy official (@theprodigyofficial) on