EDM.com Spotlight

EDM.com Spotlight

From New Tomorrowland Headliners to the First Electronic Awards Host & More

Here's a dose of some of the biggest EDM news....

Electronic Music Awards Unveils the Host of the Inaugural Event

The first-ever Electronic Music Awards and Foundation, which will take place April 14th in Los Angeles and will air on FOX April 23rd, will see the presenting of such awards as Single of the Year, Album of the Year, Radio Show of the Year and Festival of the Year. After learning about the nominations last week, EMAF is back to announce the host of the inaugural event: Iconic UK DJ Goldie.

A pioneer in the jungle and drum n' bass genres, Goldie's entertainment career spans 30 years and includes notable acting roles in David Bowie's Everybody Loves the Sunshine, Guy Ritchie's Snatch and James Bond film The World Is Not Enough.

"It's an honor to be the first host of these new awards. I want to make sure that the night is exciting and true to the electronic music community," Goldie says.

Creamfields Reveals 2016 Lineup

UK's No.1 dance music festival returns to Daresbury, Cheshire Bank Holiday weekend for four days of music featuring 28 stages and over 200 artists. Unveiled yesterday, the 2016 lineup includes heavy-hitters Calvin Harris, Tiestö, Avicii, Axwell & Ingrosso, Jack Ü, Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike, Hardwell, Above & Beyond, Martin Garrix, Fatboy Slim, Oliver Heldens, MK, DJ EZ, Annie Mac, Hannah Wants, Steve Aoki, Idris Elba, Eric Prydz, Mistajam, Armin van Buuren, Andy C, Roni Size, Jamie Jones, Tchami, Pete Tong and so many more.

Tomorrowland Unveils More Headliners

On Tuesday, we learned that for the first time at Tomorrowland, deadmau5 and Prydz would be teaming up to curate a mau5trap vs Pryda stage. Since then, the festival organizers have been revealing new headliners one by one for the 2016 iteration, themed The Elixir of Life.

Joining the roster on Friday July 22 are Axwell /\ Ingrosso, Alesso and Armin van Buuren. Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike announced a vinyl set for the last day of the festival, and Solomun is bringing his Diynamic crew on Saturday, July 23, which includes Adriatique, Kollektiv Turmstrasse (live), H.O.S.H., Karmon B2B NTFO, Johannes Brecht (live), Magdalena.

Follow EDM.com: