EDM.com Spotlight

EDM.com Spotlight

Kaskade, Galantis, GTA, and More Featured on Star Wars Compilation

There are few figures in modern music who have loomed as large as producer Rick Rubin. The list of artists he has worked with reads like a who's who of influential artists of the past 30 years - Aerosmith, AC/DC, Eminem, Jay-Z, Kanye West, Beastie Boys, Lady Gaga, Adele, Rage Against The Machine, System of a Down... the list just goes on and on.

Now Rubin has announced a compilation that he curated and contributed to, inspired by the Star Wars universe, entitled Star Wars Headspace. The lineup of artists is impressively diverse, ranging from progressive house don Kaskade, to trap maestro Baauer. It also includes an original track from Rubin himself, as well as a remix he collaborated with A-Trak on. Check out the full tracklist.

1. Kaskade, "C-3P0's Plight"

2. GTA, "Help Me!"

3. TroyBoi, "Force"

4. Baauer, "Cantina Boys"

5. Shag Kava, "Jabba Flow: Rick Rubin Re-Work" [ft. A-Trak]

6. Claude VonStroke, "R2 Knows" [ft. Barry Drift]

7. Rick Rubin, "NR-G7"

8. Bonobo, "Ghomrassen"

9. Röyksopp, "Bounty Hunters"

10. ATTLAS, "Sunset Over Manaan"

11. Flying Lotus, "R2 Where R U?"

12. Shlohmo, "Druid Caravan of Smoke"

13. Rustie, "EWOK PUMPP"

14. Galantis, "Scruffy-Looking Nerfherder"

15. Breakbot, "Star Tripper"

And take a listen to 3 of the tracks below, from Flying Lotus, Baauer, and Rubin.

H/T: Thump

Image: Screenshot via YouTube

Follow EDM.com: