EDM.com Spotlight

EDM.com Spotlight

Legendary Dance Music Trio Unveils Brand New Album [LISTEN]

There are only so many dance music artists that we can rely on to make the kind of music we'd play at weddings and funerals, but Above & Beyond never lets us down. For well over a decade, the world-renowned progressive trance trio has been composing emotive, goosebump-inducing music that has solidified them as nothing short of a phenomenon.

In a recent post, we announced that the Grammy-nominated producers are hosting a cover song competition in partnership with Guitar Center to find the next big dance music luminary and give them a shot at a big break. The Guitar Center Cover Me winner, which will be hand-selected by Above & Beyond, will receive the following life-altering, career-catapulting grand prize:

• Studio time with Above & Beyond in Las Vegas, NV
• A feature article on Beatport.com
• New gear from Pioneer, Roland, Sennheiser, Marq Lighting, QSC and 8DIO
• $10,000 cash

Guitar Center’s Cover Me with Above & Beyond opened for submissions on Friday, April 29 and will close on June 30, 2016.


But that's not all we have to look forward to... Above & Beyond released A BRAND NEW ALBUM today, June 3rd!

Last year saw the trio release the critically acclaimed album We Are All We Need, and now Above & Beyond is revisiting some of the favorites from this album as well as some of the most classic and timeless numbers out of their extensive catalogue for a new album, entitled Acoustic II, designed for concert halls as opposed to nightclubs.

For Acoustic II, out today June 3rd on Anjunabeats and Ultra Music, the producers teamed up with musical director Bob Bradley to rework 13 tracks into new arrangements with pianos, string quartets, horn sections, percussion sections, pianos and more. Each member took on different instrumental duties, and they were joined by contributing vocalists from Above & Beyond's past and present including Zoë Johnston. The all-acoustic album will resonate with fans of the legendary trio as well as fans of acts like Portishead, Angelo Badalamenti and Zero 7.

Check out the full album below!

Full Tracklist:
1. Hello
2. We’re All We Need
3. On My Way To Heaven
4. Save Me
5. All Over The World
6. No One On Earth
7. Black Room Boy
8. Peace Of Mind
9. Sticky Fingers
10. Alchemy
11. Counting Down The Days / Liquid Love
12. Blue Sky Action
13. Another Chance

Fans can download Above & Beyond's Acoustic II https://Anjunabeats.lnk.to/Acoustic2Yo. Above & Beyond is also currently on another sold-out acoustic tour, featuring performances at prestigious concert halls around the world. For a complete list of live dates, head over to http://aboveandbeyond.nu/acoustic.

Cover photo by aLIVE Coverage