EDM.com Spotlight

EDM.com Spotlight

deadmau5 Unleashes New Song with Announcement of 'We Are Friends, Vol. 5'

deadmau5 announced the fifth installment of the popular compilation series that began in 2013. We Are Friends, Vol. 5 will arrive on August 12th via mau5trap and will feature multiple artists as well as a brand new single from the bossman himself.

Pre-orders went live on Friday, August 5th and unlock a download of a new deadmau5 song and the leading track on the compilation album - "Saved." Fans are already calling this new, nearly 10-minute deadmau5 composition an instant classic with its dark, heart-pumping beats, emotive rises and dreamy outro.

Spanning 12 tracks and including an hour-long continues mix, the compilation album features new material from REZZ, ATTLAS, Black Gummy, Matt Lange, No Mana and Eekkoo as well as new signees Draft, Monstergetdown, Oliver Winters and Dom Kane.

The compilation series has become well known as an opportunity for mau5trap artists to really experiment and push themselves creatively, so expectations are high for this fifth album.

We Are Friends, Vol. 5 is available for pre-order on iTunes and Apple Music at http://smarturl.it/WAF005.


  1. deadmau5 - "Saved"
  2. ATTLAS - "Crawl"
  3. BlackGummy - NeverDeader
  4. Dom Kane - "Running Out"
  5. Draft - "Arara"
  6. Enzo Benett - "Naga"
  7. "Hell Is Other People" (Matt Lange Remix)
  8. Monstergetdown - "Brainworms"
  9. No Mana - "Someone To Write About"
  10. NEUS - "I Need You"
  11. Oliver Winters - "Walking Heavy"
  12. REZZ - "Voice In The Wall"