EDM.com Spotlight

EDM.com Spotlight

Four Tet Compiles Playlist of Artists from Trump's Banned Countries

Kieren Hebden, better known his stage name Four Tet has recently reflected on the announcement of Trump's intent to temporarily ban refugees from Muslim-majority nations, including Syria, Iran, Iraq, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, and Yemen.

While this executive order has temporarily been blocked by the Federal courts in an effort by the American Civil Liberties Union, the decision has left many across the world feeling emotional and discontent with the early executive actions of the 45th President of the United States.

In an effort to refocus the conversation on to the people of these "banned nations", Four Tet has compiled a playlist featuring musicians from 7 countries. Four Tet reflected, that an earlier collaboration with respected Syrian singer Omar Souleymann may never have come to fruition if it had occurred in Trump's New America.

Check out the playlist below to open your mind to the cultural heritage of music, and how it can be a binding force in times when our minds are weary with political burdens.

H/T Pulse Radio