EDM.com Spotlight

EDM.com Spotlight

Porter Robinson & Madeon Have a "Shelter" Mini-Album On The Way

Thanks to some clever sleuthing, Reddit users have discovered that Porter Robinson and Madeon will be capping off their work together with a new release: the Shelter: Mini Album. The two producers shook up the dance music community last summer with the release of their collaboration "Shelter," followed by a celebrated tour of the same name.

Despite the unanimously warm reception from fans and critics alike, Porter Robinson and Madeon were clear from the get go that their collaborative efforts on "Shelter" and the ensuing tour would be a one-off. After the duo's slot on the Coachella lineup was announced, it was revealed that it will serve as the last time both artists share the stage together.

This period of their careers will be immortalized with the Shelter: Mini Album, a physical release exclusively in Japan.

According to the CD Japan listing, which was stumbled upon by Redditors, the mini album will not feature any new original content but will include the original version of "Shelter," some remixes, and a selection of singles from each artist.

In addition to the music, the package will include a Blu-ray of the "Shelter" anime and a bonus flag. The album is set to receive a limited physical release in Japan on February 15. Supplies are sure to go fast, so fans won't want to sleep on this one.

Fans in Japan can head here to grab a pre-order for the mini-album.


  1. Shelter
  2. Shelter (Mat Zo remix)
  3. Sad Machine
  4. You’re On
  5. Flicker
  6. Pay no Mind
  7. Nonsense
  8. Divinity
  9. Home
  10. Goodbye to a World
  11. Flicker (Mat Zo remix)
  12. Pay no Mind (Yasutaka Nakata ‘Capsule’ remix)
  13. Fresh Static Snow (Last Island remix)
  14. You’re On (Oliver remix)
  15. Shelter (Piano version)

H/T: YourEDM