EDM.com Spotlight

EDM.com Spotlight

Said The Sky Drops Moving Tune "All I Got" [LISTEN]

Melodic bass is what everyone wants to jam too now, and it’s no surprise that those who dabble in that style are bound to go far. Trevor Christiansen, or better known as Said The Sky, is one of the most impressive artists within the genre. Truly, his tunes make you fight to keep tears in your eyes. The Denver-based producer is frequently compared to a pioneer of the genre, Illenium. Said The Sky has undoubtedly made his mark in the dance music world.

While being compared to Illenium often, he also has teamed up with him to release some of the most powerful and compelling tunes to grace our ears. This past September, the pair released their long awaited collaboration “Where’d U Go”. In October of 2016, they released a legendary collab with Seven Lions entitled, “Rush Over Me.”

With his latest work, it might be impossible to keep that aforementioned tear from shedding. “All I Got” is a tale of sorrow, featuring impressive vocals from LA based singer and songwriter, Kwesi. The tune expresses remorse for being unfaithful to his partner, kissing strangers and taking love for granted. The drop paints a clear picture of penitence, causing us to pray that he gets a call back. 

Listen below:

Keep up with Said The Sky:

Website: Saidthesky.com
Facebook: facebook.com/saidthesky
Instagram: instagram.com/saidtheskyofficial
Twitter: twitter.com/SaidTheSky
SoundCloud: soundcloud.com/said-the-sky