EDM.com Spotlight

EDM.com Spotlight

Drake Brings on Underground Stars Black Coffee & Moodymann for 'More Life'

Canadian superstar rapper Drake premiered his long awaiting new project named More Life.

Labeled as “playlist”, the new release brings 22 unheard tracks, featuring many big, and some surprising names

Along hip hop stars big shots such as Kanye West, 2 Chainz, Young Thug and Travi$ Scott, More Life features UK underground heroes Skepta and Giggs, Zoë Kravitz, singer, actor and daughter of legendary rocker Lenny Kravitz.

Filling out the rest of the playlis includes Drake's protégé and R&B singer PARTYNEXTDOOR, and most surprisingly, South African legendary house producer Black Coffee and Detroit techno producer Moodymann.

Black Coffee couldn't hide his thrill to be featured on the track 'Get It Together', which samples his 2010 track 'Superman'. Both him, and vocalist Jorja Smith are listed as featuring artists. On his Instagram, Black Coffee posted playlists artwork, with a simple message "What a time for South African Music", while on Twitter he wrote "Literally in tears" showing just how much this means to him.

More Life is released through Young Money / Cash Money / Republic Records, and brings dancehall, trap and afrobeat influences, along Drake's recognizable hip hop and R&B sound. This is Drake's first release after 2016 album Views.

Drake is Canadian rapper, singer, producer, songwriter and actor, known for his huge career in hip hop. He released four multi platinum records, five mixtapes, and more than nighty singles, marking his way as one of the most commercially successful artists of twenty-first century. Drake is global ambassador of NBA team Toronto Raptors.

Full songlist for More Life can be seen bellow:

01. Free Smoke

02. No Long Talk (Feat. Giggs)

03. Passionfruit (Feat. Moodyman & Zoë Kravitz)

04. Jorja Interlude

05. Get It Together (Feat. Black Coffee & Jorja Smith)

06. Madiba Riddim

07. Blem

08. 4422 (Feat. Sampha)

09. Gyalchester

10. Skepta Interlude

11. Portland (Feat. Quavo & Travi$ Scott)

12. Sacrifices (Feat. 2 Chainz & Young Thug)

13. Nothings Into Somethings

14. Teenage Fever

15. KMT (Feat. Giggs)

16. Lose You

17. Can’t Have Everything

18. Glow (Feat. Kanye West)

19. Since Way Back (Feat. PARTYNEXTDOOR)

20. Fake Love

21. Ice Melts (Feat. Young Thug)

22. Do Not Disturb