EDM.com Spotlight

EDM.com Spotlight

Deorro Drops A New Single And Spills The Details On His Debut Album

Deorro is getting the weekend underway with the release of a new single as well as a major announcement. The Panda Funk frontrunner offered up his latest exercise in bounce with "Rise and Shine," a funky number that serves as our first taste of Deorro's upcoming debut album!

"Rise and Shine" sees Deorro returning to the bounce roots that first brought him to prominence after taking some new directions on his last release. The track kicks off with a shuffling drum beat, quickly joined by a jaunty stand up bass riff and ragtime piano melodies. The producer juxtaposes the sampled instruments against driving electro beats and jubilant vocal chops, delivering the kind of top notch bounce drops his fans have come to expect.

On to the big announcement, Deorro has revealed that his debut album Good Evening will be released on March 31. The album will feature a total of 24 tracks that combine to form an ambitious, genre-spanning concept album that Deorro has spent the last three years creating. It's definitely exciting news for one of dance music's brightest producers.

Check out "Rise and Shine" below, and head here to grab a pre-order of Deorro's upcoming album.

Good Evening Tracklist:

1. Good To See You (Intro)
2. Guide Me.mp3
3. If You Go First (Interlude)
4. Turn Back Time
5. Steady Rise (Interlude)
6. Goin Up
7. Miss You (Interlude)
8. Find A Way
9. Prove It (Interlude)
10. Butt Naked
11. Colorblind
12. Feeling Pretty Good
13. Hands Up
14. Drumline (Interlude)
15. Bomba
16. Reality (Interlude)
17. Tell Me Lies
18. Honest Man
19. Me, Myself and I (Interlude)
20. Rise and Shine
21. Sometimes (Interlude)
22. Let It Go
23. Lady
24. Pause

H/T: Your EDM