EDM.com Spotlight

EDM.com Spotlight

Stop What You’re Doing! Here’s the New The Chainsmokers Record!

New York City EDM duo The Chainsmokers have just released their long awaited debut Memories...Do Not Open.

The record is out via Disruptor / Columbia Records and it’s now available to stream and buy.

Memories...Do Not Open features previously released singles 'The One,' 'Something Just Like This,' and 'Paris' as well as a few guest appearances. The duo’s long time collaborative partner Emily Warren, worked with them on latest single 'The One,' but also three more songs - 'Don't Say,' 'My Type,' and 'Wake Up Alone.'

American singer Jhené Aiko is featured on ‘Wake Up Alone,’ young French singer and actor Luoane teamed up with duo for ‘It Won't Kill Ya." The final track of the album, ‘Last Day Alive’ features country duo Florida Georgia Line. Of course, 'Something Just Like This' is collaboration with British superstars Coldplay, but you already knew that. The full track list and the stream are available below:

01. The One

02. Break Up Every Night

03. Bloodstream

04. Don't Say (Feat. Emily Warren)

05. Something Just Like This (with Coldplay)

06. My Type (Feat. Emily Warren)

07. It Won't Kill Ya (Feat. Louane)

08. Paris

09. Honest

10. Wake Up Alone (Feat. Jhené Aiko)

11. Young

12. Last Day Alive (Feat. Florida Georgia Line)

In support of their new record, The Chainsmokers will soon start a tour with pop star Kiiara and Emily Warren as support. It will feature their new, special live show that we already wrote about. Full dates for Memories...Do Not Open Tour can be found here: