EDM.com Spotlight

EDM.com Spotlight

Calvin Harris Announces New Album Filled with A-list Guests

Dance music institution Calvin Harris is ready to conquer the world.


He announced his new album Funk Wav Bounce Vol. 1, and the list of guest appearances is just insane.

The new record is expected to be released on June 30th, via Sony Music, and it will be his fifth full length. Preceded by singles ‘Slide’ featuring Frank Ocean and Migos, and ‘Heatstroke’ featuring Young Thug, Ariana Grande, and Pharrell WIlliams, Funk Wav Bounce Vol. 1 will be flooded with huge names.

So, who’s gonna be on the album? We already mentioned Frank Ocean, Pharrell Williams, Migos, Ariana Grande and Young Thug, but how about Travis Scott, Kehlani, Future, Katy Perry, Big Sean, John Legend, Khalid, and ScHoolboy Q?

Not enough?

OK, what about D.R.A.M., Nicki Minaj, PARTYNEXTDOOR, Lil Yachty, Jessie Reyez, and Snoop Dogg?

And yes, we are serious. When Calvin teased that he'd be working with the "greatest artists of our generation" we didn't quite expect this!

Check the video below, and tell us, what do you expect from this record?

H/T: Billboard