EDM.com Spotlight

EDM.com Spotlight

Gorillaz Announce Monumental “Humanz” Vinyl Box Set

With the release of Humanz on April 28th, Gorillaz have made a triumphant return to the world of music. We waited 5 long years of no music or news, save for the occasional hint dropped by Gorillaz mastermind Damon Albarn.

With the success and reaction from their new album, Gorillaz have decided to announce a huge Vinyl Box Set. The box set includes the monster 14 LP collection, including the album itself and 14 new tracks.

The box set comes in at a staggering $480, but includes a 50 page art book along with the vinyl itself and also includes unheard guest artists such as Azekel, Little Simz, and Sidiki Diabate.

Every LP includes alternative versions of “Humanz” songs. Hope you already put in your order! All of the preorders are already sold out, with no word on restocks.

Check out the updated track list below!

Disc 1:
1. Intro: I Switched My Robot Off / Ascension (feat. Vince Staples)
2. Long Beach

Disc: 2:
1. Strobelite (feat. Peven Everett)
2. Colombians

Disc 3:
1. Saturnz Barz (feat. Popcaan)
2. Duetz

Disc 4:
1. Momentz (feat. De La Soul)
2. Midnite Float (feat. Azekel)

Disc 5:
1. Interlude: The Non-conformist Oath / Submission (feat. Danny Brown & Kelela)
2. Grilling With His Face

Disc 6:
1. Charger (feat. Grace Jones)
2. Charger (Alternative Version) (feat. Pauline Black)

Disc 7:
1. Interlude: Elevator Going Up / Andromeda (feat. D.R.A.M.)
2. Andromeda (D.R.A.M. Special)

Disc 8:
1. Busted and Blue
2. Busted and Blue (Faia Younan Special)

Disc 9:
1. Interlude: Talk Radio / Carnival (feat. Anthony Hamiliton)
2. Carnival (feat. Anthony Hamilton) [2D Special]

Disc 10:
1. Let Me Out (feat. Mavis Staples & Pusha T)
2. Five Whales In A Dream

Disc 11:
1. Interlude: Penthouse / Sex Murder Party (feat. Jamie Principle & Zebra Katz)
2. Garage Palace (feat. Little Simz)

Disc 12:
1. She’s My Collar (feat. Kali Uchis)
2. She’s My Collar (Kali Uchis Spanish Special)

Disc 13:
1. Interlude: The Elephant / Hallelujah Money (feat. Benjamin Clemantine)
2. Phoenix on the Hill (feat. Sidiki Diabate)

Disc 14:
1. We Got The Power (feat. Jehnny Beth)
2. Tranzformer

More info will be announced on August 25th when the box set officially drops.

H/T: Music Feeds