EDM.com Spotlight

EDM.com Spotlight

Illenium Releases Heartfelt Single Alongside Album Announcement [LISTEN]

Illenials, it’s time to rejoice. The melodic-bass music prodigy has been absolutely killing the game since his debut album, Ashes, and continues to do so with every release. So far, 2017 has been just as big for him. Starting the year off with his hit “Fractures”, he continued his train of success by releasing “Feel Good” with Gryffin. Shortly after, his long awaited collab with Zeds Dead, “Where the Wild Things Are” released as well.

Now, Illenium brings us his latest single, “Crawl Outta Love”. Much like his other tracks, Illenium engages us with a melodic build up accompanied by phenomenal vocals. Annika Wells helms the pipes here, giving us a powerful and emotional delivery throughout. Once again, Illenium has us caught in our feels. Have this one ready for your next break up:

While a new single is always exciting, Illenium’s announcements don’t end there. He’s also announced his sophomore album, Awake. The tracklist includes hits we’ve already come to know and love such as previously mentioned “Fractures” and “Feel Good”, as well as “Sound of Walking Away”. Take a look at the full tracklist:

After the masterpiece that was Ashes, we have nothing but high expectations for Awake. Don’t miss Illenium on tour this fall. Check out his full list of tour dates here.