Since Dada Life's final stop of their 10 Years in Dada Land tour was cancelled due to the impact of COVID-19, the renowned Swedish electro house duo are throwing their hat into the livestreaming ring.

Dada Life took to Twitter yesterday to announce a "virtual house party," which will go down this Saturday, May 9th via Zoom.

In a new twist on the virtual music livestreaming craze in the electronic music world, Dada Life will be closing the party off to the public after 500 people join. They will be posting the link to the Zoom session here immediately before it starts, so fans will be able to join based on a first-come, first-serve basis.

Fans of Dada Life, whose immensely popular electro house tunes have permeated the festival circuit for years, know that the duo bring more to their performances than just music. Combining raw energy with quirky, highly interactive live tactics, the guys have been throwing unforgettable concert experiences for their banana-costumed fans over the course of the last decade.

Back in 2013, Dada Life broke the Guinness World Record for "largest pillow fight" by inducing a feather-flailing riot in Chicago's Aragon Ballroom, where 3,813 riotous revelers wailed on each other with pillows. With tomorrow's livestream, they promised "the biggest online pillow fight ever," so hopefully Guinness is on standby.

You can tune into Dada Life's livestream event tomorrow at 12PM PST (3PM ET, 8PM BST, 9PM CET) here.

FOLLOW DADA LIFE

Facebook: facebook.com/dadalife
Twitter: twitter.com/dadalife
Instagram: instagram.com/dadalife
SoundCloud: soundcloud.com/dada-life

Related

Dada-Life-1-1000x600

Dada Life Announce Ten Years of Dada Land Anniversary Tour

Dada Life are up to something for their ten-year anniversary tour.

Steff-Da-Campo-Remix

The Dada Life x Steff Da Campo Premiere Is Here

Our exclusive Dada Life x Steff Da Campo premiere has arrived.

Spring Awakening night time

Spring Awakening Announces Virtual Music Festival This Weekend

The fest will feature Claude VonStroke, Krewella, SNBRN, and many more.

Dada-Life-1-1000x600

Dada Life Reveals New Label, Crash & Smile, Debuts Single "Rumble Slow"

Dada Life's "Rumble Slow" satiates fans with a much-needed dose of the duo's chaotic energy.

Clean Bandit

Clean Bandit Announce 12-Hour Virtual House Party to Fight Hunger

In addition to Clean Bandit, the virtual party will feature performances from SOFI TUKKER, Hotel Garuda, and Joel Corry, among others.

GrooveCruise_VirtualSailAwaysBenefit_IGSquare

Groove Cruise Announces 3-Day "Virtual Sail Aways" Live Stream This Weekend

Live stream will benefit the Whet Foundation's COVID-19 Relief Fund.