British electronic duo KOAN Sound are known around the world for their unique brand of electro-funk, a sonic hybrid that draws from genres such as dubstep, neuro-funk, and even a bit of disco. In conjunction with American electronic music producer and consummate pianist Haywyre, these talented musicians are about to embark on the highly anticipated In Parallel tour.

Haywyre & KOAN Sound - In Parallel Tour Flier

Starting in the UK and making their way through Canada and into the United States, the talented trifecta bring their unique styles of funky, jazz-infused music to fans who have been eagerly awaiting their arrival since Haywyre released the Panorama: Form EP in February of this year. 

Haywyre - Never Count On Me - Single Release (ALBUM ARTWORK)

Haywyre also just released his newest single "Never Count On Me," which offers his fans a taste of darker motifs he plans to explore in the next chapter of his Panorama EP series. As he puts it,

"I was expressing the frustrations I felt for disappointing myself and others around me, and it ended up giving me more confidence to make better decisions. I hope it can do the same for you!"

Making the anticipation even more poignant, KOAN Sound recently announced the release of their next EP, Intervals Above, which is due out on September 6th. They’ve already released a single titled "Meanwhile, In The Future (KOAN Sound's What Year Is It Remix)" which you can stream below.

A completely live tour from beginning to end, KOAN Sound and Haywyre both bring their signature organic, instrumental aesthetic to each and every event - from shredding guitars and playing live keys, to bringing a host of talented guest musicians along for the ride.

Check out all the details on the In Parallel Tour below, and get your tickets here!


  • SEP 4 - King Tut's, Glasglow TICKETS
  • SEP 5 - Gorilla, Manchester TICKETS
  • SEP 6 - O2 Institute, Birmingham TICKETS
  • SEP 7 - Electric Ballroom, London TICKETS

North America

  • SEP 12 - 45 East, Portland, OR TICKETS
  • SEP 13 - Union Hall, Edmonton, AB TICKETS
  • SEP 14 - Red Room, Vancouver, BC TICKETS
  • SEP 19 - 1720, Los Angeles, CA TICKETS
  • SEP 20 - UC Theatre, Berkeley, CA TICKETS
  • SEP 21 - Showbox, Seattle, WA TICKETS
  • SEP 22 - Music Box, San Diego, CA TICKETS
  • SEP 26 - Riot Room, Kansas City, MO TICKETS
  • SEP 27 - Varsity, Minneapolis, MN TICKETS
  • OCT 3 - Wakaan Music Festival (KOAN Sound only), Ozark, AR TICKETS
  • OCT 4 - Republic NOLA, New Orleans, LA TICKETS
  • OCT 5 - Empire, Austin, TX TICKETS
  • OCT 6 - Deep Ellum, Dallas, TX TICKETS
  • OCT 31 - One Art Community Center, Philadelphia, PA TICKETS
  • NOV 8 - Mission Ballroom (Supporting Opiuo), Denver, CO TICKETS
  • NOV 9 - Solar Tide Festival (KOAN Sound only), Chicago, IL FACEBOOK
  • NOV 21 - Middle East Downstairs, Cambridge, MA TICKETS






Martin Garrix Macklemore & Patrick Stump Banner Artwork

Haywyre Delivers a Funky Remix of Martin Garrix's Hit Single "Summer Days" ft. Macklemore and Patrick Stump

Martin Garrix's "Summer Days" with Macklemore and Patrick Stump got a funky Haywyre remix for release on STMPD RCRDS.

Haywyre - Press Photo for Release of Panorama: Form + Upcoming Tour Announcement ( Feature)

Haywyre Announces Panorama: Form EP and Discover / Form Tour

Haywyre releases new EP and hits the road with STAYLOOSE, JENAUX, JNTHN STEIN and more.

Haywyre - "Let Me Hear That" Single from Panorama:Form EP ( Feature)

Haywyre Releases Funky New Single "Let Me Hear That"

Haywyre's single "Let Me Hear That" is the perfect prelude to his forthcoming Panorama: Form EP.


Made In America Lineup Has Been Announced

Philly, get ready for this epic Made In America lineup.

Gorgon City

Gorgon City Announces Fall ‘Kingdom’ Tour Dates Across North America and UK

Gorgon City return to their roots with expansive DJ Tour 'Kingdom' and announce upcoming club oriented EP on Suara label in July!

Photo of Jackal via Facebook

JACKAL Introduces New Sound with "In Love With Nobody"

Grab some tissues and get ready to tear up with JACKAL's new twist.

Vincent The Griswolds Banner Press Photo

Vincent and The Griswolds Drop Dreamy Pop Collab, “Lost & In Love”

Two mega-forces behind their own respective genres, Vincent and The Griswolds combine sounds for radio-ready, electronic pop single, “Lost & In Love.”


Tchami Announces Elevation North American Tour for 2020

The tour will kick off February to April of next year.