Skip to main content

This past weekend Clubbing TV broadcasted their third annual awards ceremony, celebrating the best videos in dance music. The international television station nominated 57 videos, both well-known and underground, for a total of 11 awards across a range of categories like Best Documentary, Best New Talent Video, Best Complextro Video, and more.

The team here at were honored to participate in this year's event and present the Clubbing TV Award for Best Essentials Video at the ceremony. The nominees in this category were all deserving of the award, which celebrates some of the best dance music videos that have stood the test of time. The nominees for the award were:

  • Dillon Francis & DJ Snake - "Get Low"
  • Duck Sauce - "It's You"
  • Feder Ft. Lyse - 'Goodbye"
  • Marshmello Ft. Khalid - "Silence"
  • Sigala - "Easy Love"
  • The Chainsmokers - "#SELFIE"

The winning video, chosen by the public, was Marshmello and Khalid's hit single "Silence." The video has amassed over 118 million streams on YouTube since its debut in 2017. It depicts the classic tale of teens escaping the troubles of home life and finding beauty and expression together through art. 

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

Martin Garrix

Martin Garrix Is Launching a Music Academy to Help New Artists

The program will offer masterclasses from Garrix himself, among other initiatives designed to equip young artists with tools to navigate the music industry.


Here Are the Best Spotify Wrapped Memes of 2022

Let's laugh away all the tracking we let this giant tech company get away with this year.

EDC Vegas 2022_brphotoco-01

Insomniac's Unique Hotel Experience for EDC Las Vegas 2023 Is a "Rave Wonderland"

"Hotel EDC" will take over Resorts World’s Las Vegas Hilton next spring.

You can check out the full list of winners from the third Clubbing TV Music Awards below: 

  • Best Hits Music Video - "Read My Lips" by Inna & Farina (presented by Dancing Astronaut)
  • Best Underground Music Video - "Cute" by Kevin Knapp ft. Lady Luck (presented by Mixmag Spain)
  • Best Essential Music Video - "Silence" by Marshmello ft. Khalid (presented by
  • Best French Music Video - "Bombay Express" by Cendrars
  • Best Electronic Documentary - "Sisters with Transistors" by Lisa Rovner
  • Best Complextro Music Video - "Get Your Wish" by Porter Robinson
  • Best Going Deep Music Video - "Go Bro" by Pontias, Convergence System
  • Best New Talent Music Video - "Sake of Lust" by Flaurese (presented by Mixmag Spain)
  • Best Highlight Music Video - "Parachute" by Paul Kalkbrenner
  • Best Core Music Video - "The Flowers" by Mat Weasel Busters & Neika
  • Best Time to Chill Music Video - "Ecstacy" by Temper 





Vote for Your Favorite Essential Dance Music Video at the Clubbing TV Awards, Presented by

Fans can now vote on a range of categories, including the Best Essentials Video, presented by

First Annual Clubbing TV Awards via (2019)

Vote for the Best Electronic Dance Music Videos in Clubbing TV's 1st Annual Clubbing TV Awards

Clubbing TV kicks off 2019 with the first edition of Clubbing TV Awards, set to unveil a list of the 33 best Electronic Dance Music Videos for an audience vote.

marshmello khalid

Marshmello and Khalid Drop Breezy Single "Numb": Listen to Their First Collab In 5 Years

Five years and two billion streams later, Mello and Khalid have released their first collab since "Silence."


Marshmello Teases First Collaboration With Khalid In Over 5 Years

The "Silence" collaborators are back to dominate another summer.


Avicii Wins Best Album at International Dance Music Awards

In addition to Avicii, Skrillex, Fisher, and Meduza were among the others to take home awards.

A photo of DJ/producer Marshmello (real name Christopher Comstock) pointing with a mic in his hand during a performance.

Marshmello, Zedd, and More win Big at the 2019 iHeartRadio Music Awards

Marshmello and Zedd dominated the 2019 iHeartRadio Music Awards with some huge award wins.

Marshmello, The Chainsmokers, and Diplo

Diplo, The Chainsmokers, and Marshmello Win Big at iHeartRadio Music Awards

EDM's superstar artists scored big at the 2020 iHeartRadio Awards.


Marshmello Wins Second Consecutive American Music Award for Favorite EDM Artist

Marshmello beat out Avicii and The Chainsmokers for the award for "Favorite Artist – Electronic Dance Music."