Skip to main content

Swedish pop sensation Alex Alexander is here with his highly anticipated EP, the scintillating electro-pop and Latin-inspired Helpless.

The 5-track Helpless EP is a song-cycle of electronic ballads that blend a number of different sub-genres while staying under a melodic umbrella. It's a pristine demonstration of Alexander's sound, which is highlighted by bouncy rhythms, acoustic guitar plucks, and raw, emotive vocals. 

Alexander kicks things off with the project's title track, a tropical-inspired pop and moombah hybrid that will have listeners yearning for the sun-kissed, utopian vibes of summer. The ensuing single "Lyin' Eyes" is a downtempo electronic bop dripping with soul due to its seductive, beguiling horns, lending to a soulful ballad that evokes lipstick stains and red velvet. 

Recommended Articles

Edm_com_Cover photo

Planning a Music Promotion In 2022? Don’t Miss This Expert's Free Workshop

Viberate has partnered with Jay Gilbert to reveal secrets of successful digital strategies for labels and artists.

virgil abloh

EDM Artists Pay Tribute to Virgil Abloh Following Tragic Death: "Your Vision and Creations Changed the World"

Marshmello, Boys Noize, and many more have shared tributes to the pioneering DJ, fashion designer and entrepreneur.

Mura Masa

Mura Masa Drops First Single of 2021, Teases Third Studio Album

Fresh off his fourth Grammy nomination, Mura Masa has unveiled a bubbly single called "2gether."

The third track, "Don't Make Me," is an electronic slow-burner that churns along to a hypnotic 95 BPM while showcasing the nuanced peaks and valleys of Alexander's vocal stylings. He follows with "Breaking Down The Wall," a beautiful R&B-inspired jam that blends elements of bluegrass and dream pop, before closing out the EP with the Refeci remix of "Don't Make Me," which gives the original a gritty synth-pop edge.

Up to this point, Alex Alexander has released 25 singles, amassing over 70 million streams and establishing himself as a bona fide artist to watch in the international pop scene. Moreover, he is setting himself up for a monster 2020 not only with the release of Helpless, but also with a big move to Los Angeles. As Latin-inspired music continues to permeate the dance music industry, Alex Alexander is poised to mark his territory.




Alex Kinsey Releases "Kinsey - Party Of One" with Proximity

X Factor Champion Alex Kinsey Releases Debut Solo EP, Party of One, on Proximity

Co-written by iLana Armida, Josh Cumbee and Johan Lindbrandt, Party of One is the first complete body of work from half of the former X Factor winning duo Alex & Sierra.

Boys Noize

Boys Noize Surprises Fans With Raw Analog Album "STRICTLY BVNKER"

The 7-tracker arrived today seemingly out of the blue.

Giolì & Assia

Giolì & Assia Deliver Innovative "Moon Faces" EP

Giolì & Assia's latest EP highlights the refinement in their sound since 2017.

Mitis Shattered EP

MitiS Delivers Long-Awaited Shattered EP

The deeply personal EP has arrived way by Seven Lion’s imprint, Ophelia Records.


Meet The Successful And Very Meditative Trombonist: Alexander Lewis [Interview]

Alexander Lewis dropped a trombone-infused hip-hop EP, "OMNI".

Alex Metric - One Mix

UK’s Alex Metric on Beats 1 One Mix [INTERVIEW]

Expect a club-ready blend of electro-funk, breaks, and house on Alex Metric’s debut one mix.