Armin van Buuren and AVIRA have been slowly rolling out their collaborative project over the past few months. Today, they've released their full Hollow Mask Illusion EP via the former's Armada Music banner.

Hollow Mask Illusion EP contains 3 excellently produced tracks that are bound to become fan favorites. The record kicks off with "Hollow," a haunting track that sets the pace for the remainder of the project. Be No Rain provides stellar vocals alongside numerous intricate elements, adding even further to the ethereal atmosphere before "Mask" follows, clocking in at just under 8 minutes. Sam Martin returns to work with Armin once again, providing flawless vocals as one would expect. While it completely changes the pace, it serves as a segue to the final track, "Illusion." "Illusion" rounds things off nicely, forgoing a vocal feature to convey its message through fluttering synths and bass stabs.

"Getting to work with a pioneer of our scene really puts into perspective the impact we could have with these records, so as lovers of everything dance music, we tried to bridge the gap between all genres," said AVIRA. "Whether you listen to techno, trance or anything in between, I hope you can discover a piece of Armin and myself in this EP."

Although Hollow Mask Illusion is a far cry from what fans of Armin van Buuren and AVIRA have come to expect, the EP is an impressive collection of tracks that proves artists with vastly different trademark sounds can collaborate to create something absolutely seamless. 

Recommended Articles

EDC Las Vegas 2019 aerial shot

Here Are the EDC Las Vegas 2021 Set Times

Check in here to find out when your favorite artists will perform at the biggest rave in North America.


Man Sentenced After Admitting to 13 Counts of Voyeurism at U.K. Music Festival

Christopher Bicourt, 44, reportedly privately filmed numerous attendees at Warm Up Festival for his own gratification.


Haywyre Drops Remix of Ending Theme From Anime Series "86": Listen

The Grammy nominee's remix of SawanoHiroyuki[nZk]:mizuki's original was released on Sony Music's Sakura Chill Beats.

Stream their Hollow Mask Illusion EP below. 







Armin van Buuren Drops Electrifying New 7-Track EP, "Euthymia"

Van Buuren crosses over to dance-pop with style in his new EP, out now on Armada Music.

A photo of Dutch DJ/producer Armin van Buuren leaning againsta large letter A.

Armin van Buuren and Shapov Complete Their Trilogy EP with New Collaboration

Armin van Buuren and Shapov share their third collaboration.

A color press photo of Armin van Buuren wearing a black tee shirt and standing against a giant letter A.

Armin van Buuren and Garibay Release Pop Dance Hit "Phone Down"

Armin van Buuren has been hitting the studio heavily amid a slew of festival appearances.


Armin van Buuren Unveils Expansive "Lost Tapes" Album

Take a trip down memory lane with a fresh perspective.

A photo of Dutch DJ/producer Armin van Buuren leaning againsta large letter A.

Armin Van Buuren Drops Blissful Electronic Pop Ballad "Weight of the World"

Released on his own Armada Music banner, the tune tells a vivid story about being in love.

Armin van Buuren performing at Madison Square Gardens in NYC in March of 2013.

W&W Team Up with Armin van Buuren on Hard Trance-Inspired "Ready To Rave"

The latest from W&W and Armin van Buuren is quite unlike their previous collaborations.