Skip to main content

When a legendary producer finally feels like it's the right time to release a track they've been hiding from the world, you stop what you are doing and listen. 

Such is the case with Armin van Buuren, who has officially unveiled a massive thirty-one track compilation titled Lost Tapes. It's an expansive collection of remixes and bootlegs that have only previously appeared in live sets and online rips, and he has now brought them all together in one place for our listening pleasure. 

The Armada leader has accumulated an impressive collection of remixes, each dating back to a different chapter in his indelible career. Maddix delivers a blast from the past with his remix of the popular "This Is What It Feels Like" while David Gravell drops a clean, punchy rendition of van Buuren's 2005 hit "Serenity." If you miss festivals due to the current pandemic, DRYM's take on "Repeat After Me" will bring you right back to the main stage.

From start to finish, the Lost Tapes compilation is the ultimate journey down memory lane of one EDM's most beloved producers, all through a fresh new lens. You can listen to the record in full below.

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles


Slushii Signs to Steve Aoki's Dim Mak, Announces New Album

The prodigious electronic music producer is set to release a new single each Friday of summer 2022 before unveiling a brand new album.

Rezz Spiral Tour

REZZ Is Launching Her Own Record Label

REZZ revealed the new record label will also host branded events.

beyonce Playlist Picks: Beyoncé, CID, Slushii & More [6/25/22]

New major releases include tracks from Tsu Nami, Juelz, Dr. Fresch and more.





Armin van Buuren Announces Forthcoming "Lost Tapes" Album

Over thirty new remixes of Armin van Buuren's iconic hits are on the way.


Armin van Buuren Unveils 2020 "A State Of Trance Year Mix"

van Buuren also shed some light on the ASOT1000 tour, which was put on ice due to the impact of COVID-19.


Armin van Buuren Calls on Jake Reese for Lovestruck New Single "Need You Now"

This track will be stuck in your head like a long-lost crush.

Balance by Ruud Baan 01

Armin van Buuren Drops Seventh Artist Album, Balance

The Dutch D/producer teamed up with renowned street artists to decorate New York, Mexico City, and Amsterdam with Balance murals.


Armin van Buuren and AVIRA Unveil Collaborative 3-Track "Hollow Mask Illusion" EP

The EP proves that artists with vastly different trademark sounds can collaborate to create something absolutely seamless.

A photo of Dutch DJ/producer Armin van Buuren leaning againsta large letter A.

Armin van Buuren and Avian Grays Deliver Official UNTOLD Festival Anthem

The legendary producer will perform the longest-ever main stage set.