Skip to main content

A week ago, deadmau5 revealed plans to release an album titled here's the drop! It later came to light that it would consist of remixes of his songs, and now he's shared the official tracklist for the effort.

mau5trap alumni like No Mana, Matt Lange and the fast-rising Spencer Brown each boast entries on the here's the drop! tracklist. Morgan Page is one of the bigger names to offer up a remix - and world-renowned techno duo Pig&Dan are arguably the least expected of the lot.

Because of its title, fans initially speculated that here's the drop might be a sequel to last year's where's the drop?, which saw deadmau5 (real name Joel Zimmerman) team up with composer Gregory Reveret to deliver orchestral renditions of his fan favorites.

deadmau5 (real name Joel Zimmerman) is keeping busy in the meantime with his cubev3 tour. He unveiled the stage show of the tour's namesake at his Ultra Music Festival 2019 performance and subsequently announced a North American tour to take it on the road. He will also participate in a keynote interview on the topic of the production at the Billboard Live Music Summit.

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles


Pophouse Entertainment Acquires Majority Stake In Avicii's Catalog

Avicii's family said the transaction will help secure the financial future of the Tim Bergling Foundation.

Santino's On Heaven

Santino's Rooftop "On Heaven" In the Underground Dance Music Destination of Playa Del Carmen

Nestled along Mexico’s Caribbean shoreline in Playa del Carmen is one of best hidden spots for underground dance music, Santino Playa.

dirtybird campout

"Ganja Garden": Cannabis Culture Comes to Dirtybird Campout

Now you can buy cannabis, learn to roll it and smoke it at Dirtybird’s famously ratchet, summer camp-themed music festival—and it's 100% legal.

here's the drop! is slated for release on October 4th. Find the tracklist in full below, and pre-save or pre-order it here.

01. imaginary friends (ov) [Morgan Page Remix]
02. luxuria (ov) [Tinlicker Remix]
03. coelacanth (ov) [Gregory Reveret Remix]
04. acedia (ov) [Rinzen Remix]
05. avaritia (ov) [Seismal D Remix]
06. monophobia (ov) [Sian Remix]
07. gula (ov) [Pig&Dan Remix]
08. invidia (ov) [No Mana Remix]
09. unjaded (ov) [Mad Zach Remix]
10. ira (ov) [Gallya Remix]
11. fn pig (ov) [Spencer Brown Remix]
12. hr 8938 cephei (ov) [Mr. Bill Remix]
13. superbia (ov) [Matt Lange Remix]
14. caritas (ov) [Dom Kane Remix]
15. strobe (ov) [PEEKABOO Remix]





deadmau5' we are friends vol. 009 is Finally Here

It includes new music from deadmau5, Bentley Dean, C.H.A.Y., Ghost Dance, Monstergetdown, Mr. Bill and more.


Latroit Remixes the New deadmau5 Single, Monophobia

House of Latroit Radio 007 premieres Latroits remix of a deadmau5 classic.


deadmau5 Drops Uplifting New ID During Verti Music Hall Performance

It's been too long since deadmau5 treated the horde to new music.


deadmau5 Announces New Year's Eve Show in San Francisco

deadmau5 is sending off 2019 at the Bill Graham Civic Auditorium in San Francisco.