Last month Diplo revealed that he had a Europe-inspired EP in the works, and now he's assigned it a release date. Not only has the DJ/producer and Mad Decent label boss announced that Europa is due out this Friday, February 22nd - he's revealed the tracklist for the six-song effort.

As can be expected from any endeavor taken on by Diplo (real name Thomas Wesley Pentz Jr.), Europa features a veritably laundry list of collaborators. From "Boom Bye Bye" featuring Niska (which he shared last month) to "Baui Coupé" featuring Bausa to "New Shapes" featuring Octavian, the EP appears to have resulted from multicultural creative input.

Pentz slowly rose to fame after working with M.I.A. in 2004 before his work with international supergroup Major Lazer catapulted him into the mainstream orbit. The group has announced plans to disband after their upcoming album, but last year Pentz announced a new project alongside Labrinth and Sia called LSD

Meanwhile, Diplo will continue the European leg of his current tour with a performance at Night Tales in London, England on Wednesday, February 20th.

Recommended Articles


"Headbanger's Paradise": Excision Announces New Oceanfront Music Festival in Cancún

The inaugural Paradise Blue festival will feature performances by Zomboy, Virtual Riot, 12th Planet, and three sets from Excision himself.


"Rave Horse" Steals the Show at Tokyo Olympics With EDM Dressage Routine

Mopsie the "rave horse" is growing a colt following.

Screen Shot 2021-07-20 at 10.28.22 AM

Sovereign Records Drops Dancefloor-Ready "Sovereign Collection Vol.1"

Sovereign Records' latest offering is an inclusive 10-track compilation album.




Canadian DJ/producer Rezz giving her audience heart hands behind the decks during a performance.

Rezz Shares Tracklist of Upcoming EP, Beyond the Senses

Rezz has a six-song EP coming down the pipeline.

A press photo of LSD members Labrinth, Sia and Diplo wearing flamboyant outfits.

Diplo, Sia and Labrinth Release "No New Friends," from Upcoming LSD Album

The three artists' chemistry is on full display in "No New Friends."


Tchami Gives His Touch to Diplo and Valentino Khan's "JustYourSoul"

Tchami painted "JustYourSoul" in another shade of the house spectrum.

A color photo of DJ/producer Diplo (real name Thomas Wesley Pentz) during a performance.

Diplo Releases Two New House Tracks

"Hold You Tight" and "Bubble Up" add house music to the superstar's diverse repertoire.

A photo of DJ/producer Marshmello (real name Christopher Comstock) pointing with a mic in his hand during a performance.

Marshmello Shares Tracklist for Upcoming Album, Joytime III

Crankdat, Wiwek and TYNAN are among those featured on Marshmello's next album.


Diplo Drops 'California' EP Featuring DRAM, Lil Yachty, MØ and more!

After five long years Diplo drops a solo EP and sure enough, its power packed with old and new collaborators of the Mad Decent bossman!

A split-screen photo of DJ/producers Diplo (real name Thomas Wesley Pentz Jr.) and Valentino Khan.

Diplo and Valentino Khan Announce New Collab "JustYourSoul"

Later this week, Diplo and Valentino Khan are set to release a track.