Doctor P (real name Shaun Brockhurst) has released his debut EP, Animal Vegetable Mineral, Pt. 2, via Circus Records

Brockhurst didn't hold back with Animal Vegetable Mineral, Pt. 2, as he's made sure to include some of the heaviest hitters on Circus Records alongside his own neck-snapping productions. Frequent listeners may recognize some of the previously released singles on the LP, including "Smoke & Flames" with Virus Syndicate, "Overheater" with CRaymak, and "Death Anxiety." 

As for the new tracks on the album, fans will certainly enjoy his collaboration with Franky Nuts, "Give It Up," as well as "Fuck The Speaker" and "Alone." Animal Vegetable Mineral, Pt. 2 is the culmination of Brockhurst's long and storied career, and his followers have been craving a full-length album for a long time. 

Recommended Articles


Kygo's Palm Tree Crew Lifestyle Brand Launches Suave Summer Essentials

Palm Tree Crew and PUMA are bringing a new luxury flare to golf in a high-profile partnership.

covid safe ticket belgium

Belgium Launches "Covid Safe Ticket" Program for Live Events

The system uses QR codes to distinguish whether event attendees have followed the testing and vaccination guidelines necessary for entry.


ISOxo Stuns With Furious Single "Aarena" On RL Grime's Sable Valley Label

ISOxo once again demonstrates his appreciation for dark trap sonics, this time in a solo capacity.

Brockhurst is heralded as one of the pillars of modern dubstep, bursting onto the scene in 2010 with his iconic single, "Sweet Shop." He went on to release "Tetris," "The Champagne Bop," and "The Pit" with Method Man as well as helping found Circus Records. 

The Doctor just finished a massive tour with Cookie Monsta, so catching him at a show may be difficult as of the time of writing. Keep your eyes peeled for future announcements via his socials.




Doctor P

Doctor P's First Album Came from Years of Unreleased Music [Interview]

Released last week, Animal Vegetable Mineral Part 2 is a 10-track display of drum and bass, ragga, and old school rave techniques.

Doctor P - Dec 2016 (1)

Doctor P Doses Up On Future Bass with New Single "OD" [Premiere]

Doctor P has substantially shifted gears to bring an infectiously melodic single to fruition.


Doctor P Channels His Drum and Bass Roots with New Single, "Voices"

Doctor P takes his fans back to his drum and bass days.


Doctor P Throws Down On "Smoke & Flames" ft. Virus Syndicate

His debut album is reportedly out in March of 2020.

Doctor P - Dec 2016 (1)

Doctor P Releases Bubbly New Track "Won't Let Go"

Doctor P's latest is chock full of 8-bit sounds.

pasted image 0 (1)

Doctor P Gives Dubstep Fans "Something To Believe In" with New Release

Doctor P saves his best for last as we near the end of 2018.

Doctor P - Dec 2016 (1)

Four Iconic Doctor P Tracks Get the 2020 Remix Treatment

Spag Heddy, Shlump, Bebi, and DONKONG take on four Doctor P classics.


AFK Teams Up With Doctor P on Dubstep Banger "Destroyed"

The collaborative track was released on FuntCase's DPMO imprint.