The god of bass is pleased with us mortals. In less than two weeks headbangers all around the world will get a gift from above. 

On August 14th, Excision will release his newest album Apex. With 14 tracks and collaborations with some of the biggest names in bass, Apex is shaping up to be a very worthy follow up to 2016’s legendary bass album Virus.


  1. Exterminate
  2. Slodd (Feat. Space Laces)
  3. Wake Up (Feat. Sullivan King
  4. Tonight
  5. Gold (Stupid Love) [Feat. Illenium and Shallows]
  6. Fall
  7. Home (Feat. Dion Timmer)
  8. Where Are You (Feat. Dion Timmer)
  9. Power
  10. Vault
  11. Die For You (Feat. Akylla)
  12. Hoods Up (Feat. Dion Timmer and Messinian)
  13. Fight Through the Pain (Feat. Sullivan King)
  14. Rumble (Feat. Space Laces)

Recommended Articles

EDC Las Vegas 2019 aerial shot

Here Are the EDC Las Vegas 2021 Set Times

Check in here to find out when your favorite artists will perform at the biggest rave in North America.


Man Sentenced After Admitting to 13 Counts of Voyeurism at U.K. Music Festival

Christopher Bicourt, 44, reportedly privately filmed numerous attendees at Warm Up Festival for his own gratification.


Haywyre Drops Remix of Ending Theme From Anime Series "86": Listen

The Grammy nominee's remix of SawanoHiroyuki[nZk]:mizuki's original was released on Sony Music's Sakura Chill Beats.

You can preorder Apex here. Stay tuned for more coverage on Excision. 


Excision Apex

Excision's "Apex" Album is Finally Here! [Listen]

Bass music reaches new heights in this 14-track album.


Excision Teases Big Announcement Coming In Early August 2021

The leading bass act shared no details about what's to come other than a video of his logo written in sand.

Excision performs at an intimate venue

On This Day in Dance Music History: Excision Released Apex

On August 14th, 2018, Excision reaffirmed why he reigns supreme at the top of the bass music mountain

Sullivan King and Excision at Lost Lands

Excision and Sullivan King Release "Apex: Re Rocked" Featuring Metal and Acoustic Remixes

Excision and Sullivan King go back to their roots with metal and acoustic covers of "Wake Up" and "Gold."


Excision Reveals He's Working on His Next Album

In a thank you note to fans, Excision casually teases that his next album is in the works.


Excision Delivers Massive Remix Pack for 2018 Album, Apex

Apex: The Remixes features a slew of new and established producers who haveve put their spin on Excision's 2018 album tracks.