Excision left no neck unbroken in 2020 with the debut of his own record label, Subsidia. Split into three volumes, Dusk, Night, and Dawn, the 118-track debut of the label rocked the bass music world to the core and made Subsida an easy choice for EDM.com's Record Label of the Year.

Since then, they've released a new volume in both the wonky and weird Dusk and the unforgivingly-heavy Night sagas. Now, echoing the calls for new beginnings brought on by the New Year, Excision and company are preparing for the release of the second chapter of the melodic bass journey that is Dawn

As shown in the announcement above, the compilation album will feature new music from ill.Gates, Dani King, Cyrus GoldComputa, Ahee, and a new collaboration from the man himself and Whales.

Some may remember that over the fall, during Excision's first-ever Subsidia mix, their track was premiered. Since then, bass music fans have been counting down the days until they can endlessly play it on repeat. On Twitter, Whales shared a segment of the soon-to-be-released track.

Recommended Articles

Mr. Black

MR.BLACK Hits Hard on New Single "Acid Rave"

Acid, Rave, Love, Generation - Repeat.

Alison Wonderland

Alison Wonderland Lights Up Lollapalooza With Unreleased Remix of Olivia Rodrigo's "Good 4 You"

The remix, produced with QUIX, was one of the highlights of Alison Wonderland's larger-than-life Lollapalooza set.

Burning Man Project Question in the dust

Burning Man Goes Rogue: Unofficial Event is Moving Forward in Black Rock City

"Bring everything you need for Radical Self Reliance."

Excision's Subsidia Records will be releasing its second Dawn compilation on Wednesday, January 6th, 2021. You can pre-save the upcoming melodic bass showcase here.


Website: subsidia.ca
Facebook: facebook.com/SubsidiaRecords
Twitter: twitter.com/SubsidiaRecords
Instagram: instagram.com/SubsidiaRecords


Facebook: facebook.com/Excision
Twitter: twitter.com/excision
Instagram: instagram.com/excision
Spotify: spoti.fi/3lLJ5jl



Get Lost in the Melodic Bass of Subsidia Records' Euphoric 18-Track "Dawn: Vol. 2" Compilation

The record features tracks by Man Cub, yetep and GhostDragon, and a massive collaboration between Excision and Whales.


Excision's Subsidia Records Announces Third Entry in "Dusk" Compilation Series

The upcoming compilation will feature music from Ray Volpe, Cyrus Gold, Blurrd Vzn, ZIZI, and more.

Excision's Evolution Stage at Thunderdome

Excision Shares List of Bass Music Heavyweights to Appear on Subsidia Records' "Dusk: Volume 2"

The second volume of his label's "Dusk" series is set to feature music from Dion Timmer, Sam Lamar, and Excision himself, among others.


Excision Opens the Gates to a New Bass Music Utopia, "Subsidia"

The leading bass artist released 118 new songs across three volumes in addition to his annual mix.


Excision's Subsidia Records Drops 20-Track "Night Volume 2" Compilation

Antiserum, Cyclops, Downlink, Jeanie, and more feature on this menacing dubstep song-cycle.


Excision Announces New Subsidia Compilation Dropping Next Week

Another dose of hard-hitting dubstep is on tap for fans of Excision and his new record label.